(I am posting this today because I would like to have a snow day tomorrow) 🙂 Hope y’all are enjoying the snow!

Our culture tends to view “battle of the sexes” nowadays tends to be more of a “how can we make both sexes equal”. People today tend to believe that men and women should be the same and have no gender roles. Husbands and wives should have equal parts in the household. It is completely normal in our culture for a woman to work and provide income for the house while the man stays home with the children. I believe that this is odd because the phrase “battle of the sexes” implies one trying to be better than the other. This is not what we see in our society. We see everyone trying to be equal and I do not believe that is what God wanted us to be. I believe he gave both sexes different roles.

